Poets logo

Free As A Dove

Cancer, I Hate You

By Angel AdagioPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Free As A Dove
Photo by youssef naddam on Unsplash

The night before you left this world, I dreamt of you.

You smiled at me and turned into a dove. At the time, I didn’t know that that would be my goodbye to you in this life.

From that last moment seeing you, you transformed from your trapped body into a new one to be free of the pain and suffering.

But you still let me know you’re here with me. A blue flower left on my floor for me to find.

As I look to the sky above, I know you’re at peace. And I know that you’re free as a dove.

sad poetryFamily
4

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    I'm so sorry for your loss 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.