Poets logo

Freddy the Fox's Fancy Feast

Funny Tale About a Fox

By Anna Published 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Photo: pinterest.com

In a forest green, where tall trees sway,

Lived Freddy the Fox, always ready to play.

With a fluffy tail and a cunning grin,

He loved mischief, a cheeky little kin.

One sunny day, as he trotted around,

A delicious scent made him bound and astound.

He followed his nose, to a picnic so neat,

With sandwiches, fruits, and a chocolatey treat!

Freddy thought, "This is my lucky day!"

But sneaking a snack wasn’t child’s play.

He tiptoed close, eyes wide with delight,

Trying to stay hidden, out of sight.

But as he reached for a tasty pie slice,

He heard a voice, not once but thrice!

"Hey there, Freddy, caught in the act!"

It was Mrs. Rabbit, ready to react.

With a chuckle and a wink, she said with glee,

"Join the feast, but share some with me!"

Freddy laughed, feeling quite relieved,

Together they feasted, so joyfully perceived.

From that day on, Freddy learned a lesson so true,

Sharing is caring, and friends make life new.

So, if you spot a fox, with a smile so wide,

Remember Freddy's tale, and enjoy the ride!

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my poem. Please let me know by clicking the heart and feel free to share if with others. If you liked it subscribe for more! Thanks for your support! :)

You might like these too:

Other poems from my notebook:

Friendshipnature poetryinspirationalFor FunFamily
5

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alexandria Stanwyck4 months ago

    I like this. It reminds of something you would read in a child's book with beautiful illustrations.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.