Poets logo

Freak Day!

Life Goes A Little Mad.

By Carol TownendPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6
Freak Day!
Photo by Nick Page on Unsplash

I loaded my washing machine,

It made me swim;

I think that's really mean!

I vacuumed my room,

But something went POP!

Maybe I should have used my broom!

I tidied my closet,

But from within, something made a racket

My cat hid in there;

So, I decided to pack it!

I hung my clothes on the line,

After a little whine,

Then it snapped in two;

I swear, I married a swine!

Now, into the lounge we go,

Where I try to catch little Jack-Oh;

But the little black spider was crafty,

And he made an effort to show me so!

So;

Now, I give up!

The kettle I do boil,

Hoping for a nice cup of coffee,

A little calm in this turmoil!

It doesn't stop there,

My kettle does a little dance,

Then BANG!

The fuse blows,

And, I don't stand a chance!

I've now had enough of this freak day,

To my bed I go, to snooze and make hay,

Life can be a little mad,

Will I sleep when I get there?

Uh-oh, the kids are now awake,

I haven't even slept;

Already, it's time for another freak day!

For Funsurreal poetryhumor
6

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 months ago

    Love this tumbling of words

  • Hahahahhahahahahahaha I'd go crazy if this happens to me!

  • Kageno Hoshino2 months ago

    Entertaining poem

  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Crazy day!’ fantastic poem!

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Super entertaining & loved this!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.