Poets logo

Fragile

(of a person) not strong or sturdy; delicate and vulnerable.

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5
Fragile
Photo by Antonio Poveda Montes on Unsplash

you don’t have to tell me

i can see my doubts in your face

no more endless nights

no more sweet embrace

there’s nothing you can say

that I don’t already know

got to deal with this myself

got to roll with this anxious flow

it’s over it’s over

do i need more proof

a fragile reality

harbours your truth

we warred and we loved

but the battle was lost

so why is it me

that’s counting the cost

why is it me

that’s left all alone

left to start over

again, on my own

it’s over it’s over

echo’s of sadness

betrayal deception

heartbreak and madness

you don’t have to say it with words

i can see the deceit in your eyes

no pretty kiss me explanations

will cover up your lies

your silence speaks volumes

i hear what you don’t say

there’s always more to want

i’ll get over you one day

social commentarysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    I appreciate the insights you shared. Keep up the great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.