Poets logo

Fragile

@ KD

By Schubert TALK LLC © KDPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Fragile
Photo by Karina Tess on Unsplash

Fragile

When I see you through the glass,

Am afraid it might break

when I walk through the door

towards close to you

irritated by the noise

and realizing you gave me no reason to stay in your presence

I leave without a moment of grief

with a sense of relief

As the sleepless nights continue

knowing I am not in the cage anymore

I find a way out, to leave the dark space,

hidden without grace

on the ground shivering

my heart is bleeding

more than I can take anymore

on the bathroom floor

I try to collect myself once more

on all four

trying to open the door

shivering on the ground,

not knowing if I ever gonna be found

Found and picked up

from the depth of my river of sadness

I can barely hold my head above water

slowly and gradually sinking deeper,

feeling dead inside

leaves no room ~ I can’t bloom

My heart stopped for a minute or two

on the bathroom floor

shivering and crying, sinking deeper into my world

The Voice inside kept telling me ~ keep moving

No more turning back in time

Going forward towards the divine

Peace ~ Love & Light

@ KD

15.10.2021

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Schubert TALK LLC © KD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.