Poets logo

Four Letters in L-O-V-E

Short and sweet love poem

By Colton BabladelisPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
1
Four Letters in L-O-V-E
Photo by Dawid Zawiła on Unsplash

I knew when I saw you

That your face was

My fate, when I go

Back in time, I see it all

Your air and mine

A mix of fury and heat

That look in your eyes

Sane and wild they come

One drop of salt at a time

Pure joy, mad with the way

We feel, how deep down

I need to lay my head

And rest next to you

How easy this all can be

Wrap me in your arms

As we gaze at the rise

Of this pink sun

Did you know

At the same time as me?

Slow now

This path is long

And we have some time

‘Til the sun goes down

Walk with me

I know now how much

I want this to last

Year over year

This long echo

Full, yet mute

You read me like a sigh

Draw a line over my core

And burn it down

To the soil

To the very root of it all

Come, let’s now

Sink into the hour

We have this last part

Of the day, late and lazy

When the sun is low

And the cool begs

For the warm to be gone

For the riot in me

To be calm

I pull you to my side

Your body, soft

A home I will not tire of

Oh,

And your soul

Rich and free

How does it run just so,

With the wind ever at its back?

Grab for a star

And pull me up to you

I want to be

Next to you for this

Dim eve of ruin and lust

Take my hand

In this life or the next

Dark now, we must rest

With the moon over my head, a pale

View of our fate, your face

In my mind,

No fear can live here

Do you miss me

When you look at the sky

When I am not near?

I tie a thin cord

On my left hand

To show the spot

Your love left a mark

In my mind and

On my soul

nature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Colton Babladelis

I'm a nature lover that tries to capture the beauty and darkness of life in my poetry. I'm also a sci-fi and fiction fanatic and am branching my own writing out into short stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.