Poets logo

Four Elements of Love

A Quadru Haiku

By Sue BrettellPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Earth

My balance shifted…

The earth moved beneath my feet,

My world realigned.

Water

As rain after drought

Quenching my thirst for passion,

I drowned in your love.

Air

I breathed in deeply

The very air seemed to glow

Around our bodies.

Fire

And then you left me.

I was consumed by the fire

Of desolation.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sue Brettell

I'm a multi-hat-wearing designer, writer, actor and "living well with cancer" advocate. Diagnosed with stage four breast cancer in mid 2021, I am going where the curveball takes me. Writing it seems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.