Poets logo

Forward

Move forward

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Forward
Photo by Andrea Leopardi on Unsplash

Forward

Time to move forward

I got to move forward

No time to change the past

Looking back is the thing in the past

Chapter ending

No open wounds

Closed tight with a thousand stitches

Scar is healing

Vanquished from my soul

Endeavor to stay

Never be the same

Forward

That’s where I’m going

My head facing the horizon

A vision to the future

I see the bright, yellow sun rising above the heavenly blue sky

The light from the sun shines from the high echo mountains, pushing the dark shadows to make a clear arrival

It’s my time to shine!

Here I run faster

Heading forward

to the sun, to the skies and to the mountains I go

waiting for me to start a new journey

I cried a thousand tears looking back in the past

Wondering how I made it last

Now I face the truths and realities

Laugh off from the bad memories

Shake off the fear that deepens my skin

Grin even if the day is unpleasant

I will move forward

Befriend with loyal individuals

Walking with pride and dignity

Meet someone new

Fall in love with each other

Live together in our happy ending

Produce our population

Together in our own kingdom

Replace individual “I” to an assembly of “we”

We are moving forward together

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.