Poets logo

Forgiveness?

Is it time

By Shelby BrookinsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

For most people

When they think of forgiveness

Its forgiving others

Forgiving them on whatever

Crazy, stupid or ridiculous thing

They did to you

But what about forgiving

Yourself

Not many people need to

Or feel the need to

But what if karma

Has been right next to you the whole time

Cause you believe you deserves it

But what if karma is only there

Cause you let it be

What if the only thing you needed to do

Was Forgiving Yourself

That’s it

No catch

Nothing but forgiveness

That’s funny thing

What if I just cant

I just cant

I know that I probably should

I know that most people would tell me

It wasn’t your fault

You were young

But I can picture everyone’s face

That look, that horrible look

But its not about them

Its about the face I still cant

I just cant forgive myself

Its been something I have been thinking about

But I cant

In the back of my mind I can see it

If I cant talk about it

How can I forgive myself

Is that how it works

It’s a battle always

I guess it will always be a battle

Until I can forgive myself

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shelby Brookins

Its writing about my life that helps me get through the day...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.