Poets logo

Forget Me Not

A sonnet of a summer love

By Lucia B.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Forget Me Not
Photo by Sarah Rodriguez on Unsplash

Oh that you should come like a summer rain

It falls cool and gentle upon my face

Until the clouds again for sun make way

And the sky returns to larkspur and lace

There between my fingers the grass blades weave

By soft wings of butterflies the breeze came

There where the forget-me-nots bloom and plead

‘Don’t forget me’ - to you I say the same

By the cheerful voice of songbirds I hear

Melodies sweetened by love and sunshine

They remind me of nights when you were near

And mornings when you promised to be mine

Through fall, winter, and spring I dream of you,

And the burning bliss of the summer we knew

love poems
4

About the Creator

Lucia B.

Poet

Novelist

Linguist & Aspiring Polyglot

Bibliophile

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.