Poets logo

Forget Me Not

Not the flower

By justice sandersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Forgive Me Not

For the agony I have caused.

For the treachery that I have brought.

For the lies I have told.

For the inconsistency that I bring.

For the scars that bind me still.

For the roads I’ve traveled on.

For the loss I have endured.

For the spiders in my brain.

For the love I could not hold.

For the life I have now lost.

For the anger that hides my heart.

For the river that hides my eyes.

For the war I have to fight.

For the sickness of my mind.

For the destruction of my body.

For My unclean history.

For the danger that comes with me.

For the load I carry.

For carrying that load alone.

For the life I never had.

For the life I always wanted.

For the work I have not done.

And that of which I have.

For the loneliness.

For the darkness.

For the the love.

For the laughter.

For the tears.

For the taste.

For the touch.

For the smell.

For the sound.

For the sight.

For…..

…………..

……..

….

..

.

ME

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

justice sanders

I want to bring things to light and bring things to life.

I hope you thoroughly enjoy what you read. Thanks for stopping by!

Have a beautiful, wonderful rest of your morning, afternoon, or night.

Whenever you’re reading this. 🥰

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.