Poets logo

forever indebted to your priceless advice

a nirvana lyric that makes me think of you

By g.m.t Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

you are saving me in so many ways

and it scares me to death

because i wasnt ever taught that this isnt the way i should spend my days

you are the only person who tells me not to spend my "me time" in bed

i grew up watching everything and everyone around me decay

never once did i think

growing up to do the same

isn't okay

and then you come along and say

with a smile on your beautiful face

'we're never alone

leave the fear of the future behind

and get out of your room"

suddenly a look at a life without someone of your kind

leaves me deathly afraid

afraid to love something so good

i dont want to ruin your day, any day

you show me all the ways i could bloom

you make me feel like i can still make wrongs right

make dark days turn bright blue

turn back time, take back everything that is still mine

like innocence. faith, drive

you are at the end of this dark tunnel holding a light

terrible placement for this doom

you lead me out of my mind

but can i do the same for you?

this responsibility shouldnt have ever fell on you

lost in the blue

they dont love me like you do

i am terrified i'll lose

i swear i dont mean to be so gloom

your advice shouldn't be free

you are something so extraordinary

to envision a life without you is starting to get harder

but on the contrary

if by some stroke of terrible luck

i found myself in that kind of a rut

i think id be fine, armed with what once was given to me

your love

-g.m.t

love poems
Like

About the Creator

g.m.t

bare bones,

here are rests the things ive wrote,

to purge, to mend whats broke.

read, or dont. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.