Poets logo

Forever, for Always

A Poem

By Selena CarsonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hello my darling.

Welcome to the world outside my womb.

I hear your cries of fear and discomfort,

And I wish to tell you

Hush now, Momma's here.

But as tears of joy flow to my eyes

I choke back my words

And simply cradle you in my arms.

I close my eyes.

Your crying stops.

Our hearts beat side by side.

You listen to mine, as if it is whispering.

Rhythmic promises that I will be there always.

And for that moment you are the world.

I feel you as if we are still only one.

When I open my eyes, I kiss your face.

I give you all my love.

Forever you are my daughter.

For always I am your mom.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.