Poets logo

"Forever and Ever, My Lover"

My Lover"

By Zenny wapoxicPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Lover

From the moment that I met you,

I knew that you were the one,

The only one that could make my heart sing,

And fill my life with love.

Forever and ever, my lover,

I will stand by your side,

Through the good times and the bad,

I'll be your love and your guide.

I never knew what love was,

Until the day you came,

You showed me what it meant to feel,

To love without shame.

Forever and ever, my lover,

I will stand by your side,

Through the good times and the bad,

I'll be your love and your guide.

We'll walk through life together,

Through all the joy and pain,

Our love will be our constant,

Through sunshine and through rain.

Forever and ever, my lover,

I will stand by your side,

Through the good times and the bad,

I'll be your love and your guide.

So here's my promise to you,

To love you now and forevermore,

Forever and ever, my lover,

Together we'll soar.

love poemsart
3

About the Creator

Zenny wapoxic

The wind carries words to me, and as I stroll through the city, they bump into me. While I rest by the river, the words splash onto my face, and in the middle of the night, they shake me awake.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Waldemar Kulpa6 months ago

    💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.