Poets logo

Forever and Always: A Love Poem in a Letter Form

A Heartfelt Declaration of Enduring Love

By Isaiah AgariPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Dear Beloved,

As I sit here with pen in hand,

I struggle to find the words to say,

How much I long to hold your hand,

And never let you slip away.

Your beauty is like a work of art,

A masterpiece that's hard to match,

And when I see you, heart to heart,

I feel like I've found my perfect catch.

Your smile is like the morning sun,

Warming me up with every ray,

And when our eyes meet, one by one,

I'm lost in your captivating way.

My love for you is like a flame,

Burning bright and never-ending,

And though I may never claim,

I pray our love is never bending.

I wish to be the wind in your sails,

Guiding you through life's rough seas,

And with every breath, I will prevail,

To keep you safe and at ease.

Through thick and thin, I'll be your guide,

A constant presence by your side,

And when you're feeling lost inside,

I'll be there to be your light.

I vow to cherish and honor you,

For as long as I shall live,

And with this heart, forever true,

I promise to always give.

My heart beats for you, my love,

And every moment we spend together,

Is like a gift from the heavens above,

A treasure that lasts forever.

Through the ups and downs of life,

Our love will always stand the test of time,

For in each other's arms we find,

A solace that is truly divine.

So let us hold hands and walk,

Through the valleys and the hills,

And with every step, let us talk,

Of our hopes, our dreams, and our thrills.

For as long as I have you by my side,

I know that life will be a joyous ride,

And with every breath, we'll abide,

By the love that we cannot hide.

My beloved, you are my everything,

And with you, my heart forever sings,

A melody that forever rings,

Of a love that is always bringing,

Hope, happiness, and peace,

To a life that once felt incomplete,

But now, with you, is replete,

With love that will never retreat.

So take my hand, my dearest one,

And let us embrace a love that's never done,

For with you, my heart has won,

A love that's brighter than the sun.

With all my heart,

ISAIAH.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.