Poets logo

Forest Green

When you love someone more than the calls of nature

By K FPublished 3 days ago 1 min read

She hasn’t a clue how I look in those forest color eyes and see my whole world.

The world I’ve wanted to share with her if given the chance.

But she’s lost in the wilderness of her mind

And I’m scared I’ll never wake to those eyes one day.

That laugh of hers I love still gets me high.

Don’t get me started on that smile that drives me crazy.

But she thinks she isn’t fair to me

Yet she still is somehow all I want and need.

All I’ve wanted was to be the keeper of her heart.

All I wanted was to show her she can love me and I’d never give up.

She hangs by a thread and I’m scared she will soon grab the scissors and cut me loose.

When all I want is to see a future we plan together come true.

Stream of Consciousnesslove poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

K F

just your friendly neighborhood lesbian with so much words to articulate from the folds of her mind into heart felt stanzas.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • S.K. Wilsonabout an hour ago

    Beautiful poem, love the way you put those feelings we all get into words 🩷 "Don’t get me started on that smile that drives me crazy." - oh gosh, if I had a dollar for every time this happened!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    She hangs by a thread? Hide those scissors! Nice poem💕

  • Oh very powerful and lovely. Liked it.

K FWritten by K F

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.