Poets logo

Forest amongst the Trees

A poem about purpose

By Rambler's SocietyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Forest amongst the Trees
Photo by Steven Kamenar on Unsplash

Another restless night,

Another long morning,

Whenever I get lost in my own thoughts,

Drifting around like tumbleweeds in the vastness of my mind,

No matter how much of a façade it might seem,

The forest amongst the trees still stands,

I could lay staring at the stars for hours feeling sorry for myself,

But then there’s you.

You bring a light with you that shines through the trees,

Past the weeds,

Trying your best to guide what’s left of my mind,

Ultimately, you always succeed and pull me in.

I’ve never met you,

But I know you’re there,

Waiting until the day you get to meet me in the big forest of trees.

artexcerptsfact or fictioninspirationallove poemsnature poetry
1

About the Creator

Rambler's Society

Hello everyone! I write fictional surreal stories and poems. I love writing and I hope that you enjoy reading what I've to offer. I have plenty more written down on my website so I'd love it if you'd go check it out!

ramblersociety.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessabout a year ago

    Lovely poem. Purpose can indeed be as guiding and all-encompassing as the sun.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.