Poets logo

Force of Nature

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I walk through life's

Final frontier

I tread on death's

Devoid of fear

A Black Plague rat

A great white shark

I am the depths

And caverns dark

A dormant rage

Volcano lair

Don't wake my sleeping

Grizzly bear

Or he will smash

This buzzing hive

And eat the honey

They contrive

Each saddled mustang

Spirit freed

Mere show ponies

To my stampede

Which fills this earth's

Tectonic plates

With rumblings from

My stomach quakes

Raised by wolfpacts

Of my youth

To share the fruits

Of sun-kissed truth

To teach the herds

To reach these peaks

And paint the skies

With toucan beaks

Yet still my rose

Adds one more thorn

Each time you steal

My tusk and horn

So wildfire

Blood is ice

I thunder strike

The same place twice

A crown of sticks

And sharpened stone

The roots of my

Sequoia throne

Just try and tame

My lion's mane

You'll get lost in

My jungle brain

The hurricanes

No floods can cease

Emoceanal

Disasterpiece

My eagle wings

Embrace the squall

I trip on shrooms

Then waterfall

A monkey see

Just doing me

Without this pen

A chimpanzee

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.