Poets logo

Forbidden Fruit

Wanting something but being scared to say anything

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Being curious to taste your sweet lips,

Tender, loving, cute bits.

Holdings your cute hands inside of mine,

Every time we’re apart, you’re still on my mind.

Can’t help myself being around you,

My heart knows it’s just us two.

You are my forbidden temptation,

Feeling every emotion and sensation.

Fearing if you knew the truth,

That I am deeply in love with you.

Already hiding my truth from the world,

But telling you is my ultimate goal.

You have everything that I want and need,

Beautiful as the flowers in spring.

I strive to be what I feel you deserve,

I want to be what you prefer.

If only you knew how long I’ve been wanting to do this,

Many opportunities that I’ve missed,

To steal just one kiss.

I’m tired of being holding my feelings in secret,

You have my mind all types of twisted.

Do I risk it all by telling you the truth,

Please help baby girl before I look like a fool.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.