Poets logo

for your crown

(instructions: read by the water, under trees, in nature)

By earthtovirgoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

got no time for all the things trying to weigh me down. lately chasing a sunset has been worth more to me. growing petals where nourishment was a scarcity. the universe has me under some spell and I really do wish you well. all the love I see in me, I definitely see in you. be grateful for every moment, because a lost one can hold you back. writing this a little less drunk and a little less high so I know what I’m feeling must be connected to something a lot more clever. bliss so deep, you want to swim in it; take a deep breath, dive in and submit to it. the only way to stay afloat is to trust the timing, the ebb and the flow. and the waxes and waning. so stop being so blinded to the signs and know that your intuition is also a source of inspiration. be at ease, let it bring you peace. pick up your crown - opalescent gold, catching reflections of waves in the ocean, studded with diamonds formed under the pressures on your mind. so often neglected. so often heavy. precious metals formed in an even more precious gem.

(sing it till you fall asleep.)

inspirational
2

About the Creator

earthtovirgo

watching roses bloom on earth.

@earthtovirgo on IG and earthtovirgo.tumblr.com.

all original photos taken with my iPhone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.