Poets logo

For You, I Carved Out a Nook.

By Steven RicePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
For You, I Carved Out a Nook.
Photo by Jiroe (Matia Rengel) on Unsplash

For you, I carved out a nook.

It’s cozy and warm, It’s in my heart.

It expands more and more with every look.

You start to read my thoughts like a book.

You helped glue me back together after I fell apart.

For you, I carved out a nook.

Your understanding of me is what it took.

My admiration for you began growing from the start.

It expands more and more with every look.

You planted seeds and my earth shook.

I grew tall with you as my counterpart.

For you, I carved out a nook.

Any love from the past now registers as a crook.

Your spark shines a beam of light into the dark.

It expands more and more with every look.

I’m hooked and your love has overtook.

I swear this love is pure art.

For you, I carved out a nook.

It expands more and more with every look.

**********************************************************************

I hope you enjoyed this sneak peek into my life. It would mean so much if you subscribe to my Vocal Media profile. You can also follow my journey on Instagram. Again, thank you so much, stay safe!

Villanellelove poemsGratitude
2

About the Creator

Steven Rice

Growing up I had many visions of what I wanted to be when I grew up. At times I was relentless on becoming a Power Ranger or a writer. After thirty years, the path that seems most obtainable is becoming a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor4 months ago

    Breathtaking! I loved it!!! ❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.