Poets logo

For The Love of Nature

Find me outside

By Jordan Sky DanielsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
For The Love of Nature
Photo by Melissa Askew on Unsplash

Love of mum

Love of dad

Love of bro

Love of sis

Love of bee

Love of dog

Love of cat

Dirt to plant a seed

Food to eat

From me to you

Mum to all

Root from eons ago

See how much I love you

She says she has no need to say a word out loud

Sand in toes

Ocean to view

Sun that has a beam

for you to glow

Moon that lights a way home from the sea

See how much I love you

Love me the way I love you

My land dies at your hand

Fall has fire

The cold has ice and snow

Mum, Dad, Bro, Sis

All you have is me

A lot of food yet many don't eat

Smog in this town

Fine dust in that one

None came from me

You grow I'm glad also

a lil sad

I gave you the sun, moon, and more than one star

See how much I love you

Don't give me back an item you put in my sea

Mum, Dad, Bro, Sis

All you have is me

Love me the way I love you

love poemsnature poetry
1

About the Creator

Jordan Sky Daniels

90s kid

Flower child

I rise with the moon

My pen flows

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    Awww, this was so adorable! Loved your wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.