Poets logo

For the Kingdom

War Is Hell

By Earl W. PearlPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1

General Murray is threatening my throne

Yes, my kingdom he wants for his own

For a battle they’re grouping

They surround us by looping

When I find I’ve been left all alone

Now my plans for this evening are blown

I’ve a mistress that I haven’t “known”

I shall ask General Murray

“If I’m fast and I hurry

Are you willing to maybe postpone”

humor
1

About the Creator

Earl W. Pearl

I’ve been writing poetry (rhyming mostly) since about 2014 and have recently transitioned to writing novels and short stories. My poetry genres are faith, humor, social issues, politics, pretty much any subject matter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    These are good limericks...and I find myself wanting more! ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.