Poets logo

For Now and All Time

Be Mine

By Cindy CalderPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
3

Can we love? Will we love?

I pray you will be mine for now

And each time we meet

For life too fast will flee from our hold

And we will cry out our pain and loss

Once the glow of love is gone.

*

I ask you with a plea so keen

Be mine for now and all time.

In a bond so pure let us wrap our love

And face all life sets our way

As hand in hand we meet fate

And all that will be cast our way.

*

Life and love is but a risk

So rise to the test and be mine

For now and then, with no fail.

For I will love you come what may

Amid each tick of time,

My life will beat for only you.

*

Be mine, I beg of you.

My need for you is like the sun

And will burn true and rest high

In the very core of my body and soul.

I want no one save you.

Be mine, for now and even more.

*

Be mine, for now and all time.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Cindy Calder

From Charleston SC - "I am still learning." Michelangelo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    I loved this! Made me think of my husband ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.