Poets logo

For My Nonna

Dedicated my Nonna Maria, 94 years old

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 20 days ago Updated 20 days ago 1 min read
9
For My Nonna
Photo by Jametlene Reskp on Unsplash

How lucky was that I should fall upon your lap?

How amazing you are too

If I had my way

Every day I'd always choose you

You didn't have to look

You didn't have to save me

I love you my Nonna

Ti voglio bene.

Right or wrong

Please stand strong,

because in spite of my age

I'm still your baby

I love you the world

My Nonna

Ti voglio bene.

Key Words:

Nonna - Grandma In Italian

Ti voglio bene - The way you say I love you to members of your family in Italian. NOT to be confused with Ti amo which also means I love you, but Ti amo should be used to express romantic love to someone.

love poemsFamily
9

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Angelo7 days ago

    Bella Nonna 👵🏼

  • Oh wow, I didn't know that were in Italian therw are different ways to say I Love You to different people. Loved your poemA

  • Babs Iverson20 days ago

    Beautiful & loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Michela Panstein20 days ago

    Como bello, mi piace molto!! Che carina la tua nonna 🇮🇹 👵🏼

  • ema20 days ago

    This is so lovely, I loved my nonna too, saluti dall'Italia!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.