Poets logo

For My Mother

Graceful Poem

By AuthorsDreadPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

She is a woman of substance

She is a woman of care

She is still my mentor throughout the years.

She is my guiding light in the darkest of midnight

She is the voice that speaks peace amid a fight.

She is like a shade in the hot summer sun

She is special with a lot of fun.

She is a cool drink of water in the midst of the desert.

She is as sweet as the breath that I breathe

She is like a sheep in green pasture that feeds.

She is like a breath of fresh air

Whenever I am deep in despair.

She is my tower of strength

Whenever I grow weak.

She is very gentle, kind and meek.

She is incomparable, words can’t explain

Her care for others is likened onto a shower of rain.

She is far above rubies, diamonds or pearls

She is the star that shines through and brightens my world.

She has shown me the way of Christ

She has taught me wrong from right

And above all, she has lived an exemplary life.

She is once sweet; twice as nice

She is three times my paradise.

She is my water when I am thirsty

And my food when I am hungry.

She is my source of inspiration

Whenever I get weary.

She is a queen, a princess and an empress.

Whenever near or far, she is my superstar.

She is the greatest mother to grace the earth

She was ordained by God from her birth.

She is the pretty rose that blossoms throughout the years

She is brave as a lion and smart as a deer.

She is a valuable asset to society

Her smile and laughter are filled with beauty.

She is wiser than an eagle and harmless as a dove.

She is a blessing from God and a gift from above.

Her heart is filled with pure true love.

inspirationalsurreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

AuthorsDread

I'm someone who writes a lot, reads a lot and creates digital illustrations. Hoping to connect with fellow lovers of the creative art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.