Poets logo

For Keeps

romantic poem

By Khalida ParveenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
For Keeps
Photo by Naomi Irons on Unsplash

FOR KEEPS

I need a kiss with you like in black and white movies.

I need a grip that yells at me that I'm at home.

I want to think the thunderstorm will enlight my way now on.

I wish I would be lying when I say I don't need you anymore.

No more castles, no more riddles, no more fantasy.

You're getting enought of me talking about it.

Even when you say you still want me

I don't think it's true, I just know it

My feelings are hanging out with you every single week I hit the reset button.

They never fed up of being feed with crumbs of love.

You reply back like an antibiotic and you aren't even producing any more numb effect.

Your fairytale has done.

The magician has died and with him, my love for you.

[I keep shadowing you when the daylight is dreadful

I keep dancing around the bucket of the flawless flowers your love once gave me.

I keep thinking that we can get some much better than this,

But you keep on thinking about somebody else

While you still thinking I'm not worth it]

-battuecas

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.