Poets logo

For I am A __

Who am I?

By Amber ZajecPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2
For I am A __
Photo by FÍA YANG on Unsplash

I am an object beyond ordinary

But I can be described as extraordinary

I take form in many colors

Often used by lovers

I pull your emotions from the depth of your soul

Where then you lose control

Those that use me, our gifted wings

I take them too far of kings

If I am broken, I stain your hands

With my lost commands

I have the power to create new worlds

Some as precious as pearls

I help create songs

And show you where you belong

I am used to create art

That can tear the world apart

I create movements

That often lead to improvements

I am used to sign your life away

Forcing you to have to pay

I am used to mark the skin

With things that often make you cringe

You find me on a desk

Where I often get no rest

Or thrown at the bottom of a bag

Like a dirty old rag

When I run out

You may give a shout

But I am always thrown away

Never here to stay

Just know that I am here

The next time you write, Dear

For I am a pen

Ready to be used again

slam poetryperformance poetryart
2

About the Creator

Amber Zajec

I have always loved the art of story telling. The magic of words and how they can create new worlds and people.

Please help me out with a tip or pledge so I can continue my passion for writing.

Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Very nice, I was thinking of all kinds of iffy things which this could possibly be. Whew, it is a pen. Relief.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.