Poets logo

For Charlotte

An acrostic

By J.P. WilliamsonPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
5
For Charlotte
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

Could you spare me a moment, a chance to describe,

How oceans and forests consort in her eyes?

All of the fear, the struggle, the race,

Reduced to but nought with a glance at her face.

Light to my darkness, dawn to my night,

Others saw silence yet she brought delight.

Trials we've faced, though our love has thrived,

Tempered by the strength of our hope and our pride.

Even though odds were not stacked in our favour,

Every day brings a moment to savour.

Vowing to always stand by each other,

And cherishing every moment together.

Nourishing happiness, a lifetime unfurled,

She's the place I call home, my soulmate, my world.

love poems
5

About the Creator

J.P. Williamson

I am an English Literature graduate on the autistic spectrum who is looking to finally get into creative writing, expand my skill set and connect with other creatives.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.