Poets logo

for argument's sake,

say there is a demon?

By AshPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
for argument's sake,
Photo by British Library on Unsplash

I mean what if there was?

maybe these struggles are more than ourselves, not self-given.

or maybe they are and we morph from angel to demon as we please and take the consequence of each.

look both ways! but you have to pick a side don’t you? at some point you have to stop running back and forth and just pick a side.

pick a side, make a home, make a heart, sell your soul or I mean see your soul.

either way, there’s only one way out and you’ll need to choose.

air out your dirty laundry or clean out your closets only to fill them back up with different skeletons.

now I am drawing a blank like my closet waiting to be filled again, see my mind is talking but I’m not listening so I can’t speak.

if I don’t speak, I don't feel or maybe I do and it all gets stuck somewhere in my brain until it starts leaking out my ears, til' it's coming up my throat and I am left in my own emotional spit-up.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ash

Hello there! I'm ashl I love writing poetry, the main source to express the inside onto the outside, or essays as a conversation between you and me in order to hear myself better at times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.