Poets logo

For All Us Bluey Lovers

Cue theme tune

By Rosie J. SargentPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
5

I wish I could live in the world of Bluey for real life

Adulting is too trifficult

I don’t want another life lesson I just want ice cream

With sprinkles

A kiwi rug in my bedroom

And make pizza with fresh mud; no mushrooms - yuck!

To draw with my friends on facey-talk

Waving a magical asparagus wand

That lets me play in the shadowlands to retrieve some cupcakes

Without changing the rules!

But I guess I’m dreaming mate, 80s style.

I wish it was so relaxing, but parenting is tough.

Especially when a mobility scooter costs $1200

Ooo I got an idea!

_____________________________

Thank you for taking the time to read my work it means a lot.

If you like what I do don’t forget to leave some love and subscribe!

Feel free to leave a tip!

Follow me on Twitter/X: @rosiejsargent97

And as always;

Stay safe, stay hopeful and stay bluey

childrens poetry
5

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos7 months ago

    haha Lovely 💓

  • Awww. I love Bluey too.

  • This was such a fun poem! Awesome work!

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Rosie, I'm not a Bluey lover but I have a friend who is in love with this because of her children and it brings me so much joy to see her live up her childhood in this small way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.