Poets logo

Foolish Girl

By rhashel price

By Rhashel PricePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Am I just a foolish girl

holding onto foolish dreams

Or is there a part for me

In someone's reality

Am I so easily convinced

So easily persuaded so

With just a few simple words

Am I so easy to throw

Would I allow you in

Like flipping pages in a book

Am I so simple to read

Or by the cover have you been mistook

Has the truth eluded me

Too thimble to pursue

After just a few pages

Will I have captured you

Or will you bore, be disgusted or in disbelief

Will my words be found bustled away with the leaves

Is the storys plot so quick to turn

Or my binding too thick to burn

Is the lining of my heart made of leather

Is that why I never learn

Am I wasting my life away

Forgetting I'm supposed to live

Are my sins to vast

For the Lord to forgive

Am I so ignorant to the ways of man

That I just keep going hoping for a chance

To show that I can love I can have romance

Or will I never be found in that circumstance

Will I rest alone until my dying day

Will I be buried in the ground with Noone next to me

Or will my knight in shining armor show up to rescue me

love poems
3

About the Creator

Rhashel Price

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.