Poets logo

Fold and Insert Here

One size fits only one

By The Dani WriterPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
10
Fold and Insert Here
Photo by Benjamín Gremler on Unsplash

In this hallowed haven,

dazed or defiant,

limbs scrunched or stretched for miles,

I can take up all the room.

Scream past safe decibels and watch sound waves distort air

that I inhale to exhale in silence.

Play music at volcanic erupting volume and not disturb the neighbors.

Don’t nobody else live around here.

This place of purge before purity emerges on sage smudged holy ground.

The ‘here’ I enter before the ‘there’ I retreat,

where it all comes together as a nexus of calm with coolness past cares.

Nothing tired.

Nothing tortured.

Erratic patterns finding melody.

Confusion subsides to oneness.

And all is balance.

All is center.

Interference meets rhythm.

Resonance.

Heavy burdens fall to chasms of oblivion.

No other peace exists so pleasing yet powerful.

Who gives a damn about packaging, décor, or all other peripherals

when in possession of unconditional acceptance.

The relief that comes from holding back nothing.

No eyes attached to unwelcome advances will follow

for a private location by invitation only.

I keep my circle small—minuscule really.

Forever warm/natural lighting/clothing optional/secluded beach access/

kettle boiling/book nooks aplenty/barefoot elegance

breathing in time with ocean waves.

I fire my insecurities,

my failures,

and my rage.

Question choices, development, cognition, and drive.

Splintering self into a million shards deemed catastrophic

and a mess of my own making.

Profound realization the sweeter through unfettered release.

Sweetgrass surges.

Cleanses me all.

Catharsis life-changing enough to write home about…

but I’m already here.

By James Sutton on Unsplash

A heartfelt thank you for taking the time to read my poem. It is so very appreciated! You are more than welcome to read more of my work here.

If you would like to demonstrate support of me or any of the Vocal Creators, please like and share our work. It encourages us to keep doing what we love doing.

And just in case you were wondering, tips from all written pieces are direct deposited into my bank account and are valued highly, irrespective of the amount, but only if you can manage them. The joy a writer receives from being tipped is from having feelings of acknowledgment and validation. "My written voice resonated with someone!" That is what it means for me and many others. I am just as joyous when you share my work!

I welcome your questions, comments, and feedback @thedaniwriter

inspirational
10

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.