Poets logo

Foggy

#VocalNPM

By Art CreepsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

This fog is

I know it's early

So I apologize

It's hard to hold back

Eyes so pearly

In the sunrise

The dawn begins to crack

This fog is

I seek you in the fog

My sight adjusts to the mist

The streets glisten,

Slow footsteps to a jog

I hear the charms on your wrist

It fades, I stop to listen

This fog is

Breathing is a struggle

Until I take in your scent

You show yourself

I see you

Relief is subtle

Brief, yet time well spent

My love is placed back on your shelf

This fog is

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Art Creeps

Acceptor of failure, change and success. Lover of one woman and the future. A father of an intuitive young man. Writer, singer and I started a garden a month ago.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.