Poets logo

Flowing Tears

-

By Randy HallPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I come to you, my love to show

To caress you softly so you will know

Then our lips meet in a tender embrace

Heavy is our breathing, as our hearts race

Two bodies intermingled as one

Once again, the loving has begun

We fall together upon a pillowed cloud

Stripped of the modesty beneath the shroud

Impassioned lovers together at last

Transcending the time apart, that has past

Freely giving and taking what we share

Unbridling the lust, but preserving the care

Then I awake from the dream of my sleep

And find I am alone, with no love to keep

The pain of loosing you haunts my life

Each torture moment is filled with strife

Am I to live the rest of my time wanting you

Is there no sanctuary for me to run to

Your memory has shackled me from happiness

Leaving me alone prisoned in emptiness

Lost in a dungeon with no light of the coming years

Just dreadful sorrow trapped in flowing tears

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Randy Hall

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.