Poets logo

Flowers

Take me as I am

By Aubrey jamesPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
2
Flowers
Photo by Sergey Shmidt on Unsplash

why do you always have to put me down

I tell you my dreams, my hopes and you don’t care

All that I am

Everything I am , it’s worthless to you

I have shown u everything

Given you everything, how can you not want me

All of my pretty , none of the ugly it’s what I have shown you

I haven’t shown you the bad parts yet ,I can’t make you stay

What do I have to do

I have nothing left to give

No other parts to hide

Can’t you just take me as I am

It can’t get better than this babe

Even roses have thorns

love poemsFree Verseart
2

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    Dump his ass quick! Not worth it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.