Poets logo

Flower V2

Life Changes Poetry

By Vicious AvaricePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

I stole a flower from the world

Then placed it in a window

Locking it away

For only me

At night I curl up and in its splendor

I weep sweet tears upon my chest

For such beauty is mine and no one else’s

And the sadness of that is maddening

And as I slept a hand creeped by

And plucked the flower from my keep

When I woke I wailed and searched

But by the time I found who and where

I saw something that rended my soul

The thief planted it in soil

Placed it in the sun

And bathed it in water

And the beauty I thought I had obtained

Was proven to be an illusion

I crawled back to my dark abode

Shattered in mind and soul

But in the cracks of my despair

I found a lunar flower born in my darkness

Now At night I curl up and in its splendor

I weep sweet tears upon its petals

For such beauty is mine and no one else’s

And the sadness of that is maddening

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreakart
Like

About the Creator

Vicious Avarice

The ramblings of a man obsessed with fate. Poetry, quotes, and inspiration. I am a published author who rides the beast of imagination. A storyteller. Check out my children’s book “The Christmas Monster” on Amazon or wherever books are sold

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.