Poets logo

Flower of Africa

*Peom*

By $LeavieScott7414Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Dedicated to Brianna Taylor

You are my perfect ANGEL... You are my beautiful little girl. You have grown to be a splendid woman of excellence, and my eyes fill when I see the virtues in your Heart. Your Eyes... Don't change them, your full African lips, how lovely when they part in prayer....

Your African nose, so perfect in form. Your hands so gentle to touch, I've caressed your dark wool and face in your deepest sleep. I've held your heart close to mine. Of all that lives and breaths,

Man walk with me in the heat of the day, yet he was alone. He could not see me or touch me. He could only feel me. So everything I wanted man to Share and experience with me. I fashioned in to you, My Holiness, My Strength, My Purity, My Love, My Protection and Support..

love poemsnature poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

$LeavieScott7414

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.