Poets logo

Floating in Foreverness

Great comfort

By Carolyn F. ChrystPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Floating in Foreverness
Photo by Kristopher Roller on Unsplash

Calling, calling, calling me always

Ocean full of salt, whales and mystery

Malleable, fitting me in, holding me up

Foreverness soaking me to the core

Oceans churning and changing

Revive my lost soul

To its splendor

Colors of azure, gray and green

Ocean full of canyons and riptides

Morning mist rising, dancing on crests

Fog of ordinary days lifts, crashing waves

Ocean kissing sand then slipping away

Reveals my life story, perpetual motion

Takes me to hidden depths of restless peace

Created in my backyard

Oceanette full of silver and leaves

My pool of joy awaits

Folding me into it’s depth of but 5 feet

Oceanette bubbles and swirls

Relieving my pains, releasing my fears

Touched by heaven’s tears I am

Comforted always

Oceans, rivers, lakes, pools of water

Made when our star was born

Foreverness evolving calms me,

Oceans capacity for peace and rage

Reminds my self-centered spirit

To balance, to change, to evolve

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Carolyn F. Chryst

Has had an eclectic life — Waitress, Actress, Zoo Curator, Story Teller, Poet, Exhibit Designer, Writer, Farmer and Educator.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kris Downey2 years ago

    Very visual poem. Love the format. Great job!

  • Lorna Rose Gill2 years ago

    Hey, I found your poem on Linda's post on Medium. It's very evocative. I am move in the watery depths you've created.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.