Poets logo

Five Elements

Chinese Medicine

By Amanda Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Five Elements
Photo by Waldemar Brandt on Unsplash

Fluidly morphing

Into my containers shape

I am water

Filling with oceans and lakes

Groan in my voice

Anxiety…fear tremors inside

Cold winter; pulse sunken

In the moon I confide

Lying flat, respecting my rhythm

In and out breathing deep

I am metal

Grief released with each weep

Autumn brings decline…

Energetic thoughts arise

Searching for justice

On the west where its dry

Sweetly singing

Through late summer; desire

I am earth

Yellow son of fire

Careful conscience

Weary of all the change

In the midst of nature

Balances is exchanged

Burn off the unnecessary

Scorched and read to grow

I am fire

Passion is all I know

Positive and negative

Joy and love

Summer sun hot

Laughter: what I consist of

Shouting loud

To the stars of my vision

I am wood

Spring jump starts my mission

Anger and jealousy

Bring tears to my eyes

Wind to remind:

All of the elements I am comprised.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Amanda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.