Poets logo

Boulevard

poems for him

By Amanda Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Boulevard
Photo by Matt Duncan on Unsplash

Hit the road baby,

the highway is calling

your name.

Don't hold back, you'd

miss out and that'd

be a shame.

There is so much

to be discovered, and a ton for

you to gain.

I'm not saying

the days aren't going to unravel

without pain...

in the end we

only have ourselves

to blame.

Both dreamers with

monkey minds, that aren't as

easily tamed.

So go on my dear,

the world is turning, there's no time

to refrain.

This love is

too strong; no doubting it will

easily sustain.

I wrote you a letter, but

it couldn't' hold all the love I'd like

it to contain.

However, I can say

one thing…I won't be

far behind.

So hold that close to

your heart as a comforting

piece of mind.

All majestic things

seemingly work out

in due time.

You know that I

love you; doesn't hurt

to remind.

The mountains are

beckoning you love...the future

will be kind.

As soon as I

get all in order, set my

life in line,

I will be on my

way; courageously

flying blind.

Soon enough our

paths will fall in sync,

gracefully intertwined

Hit the road baby,

the final boulevard to a place our

love will shine.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amanda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.