Poets logo

Fishing for Stars

Dedicated to my loving husband.

By Jeremy GantPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
"Searching For Stars" by jody.claborn is marked with Public Domain Mark 1.0.

I used my telescope to find you

Reaching out among the stars

The brightest shine above the rest

Despite their deeply wounded scars

Before I met you I knew poverty

I fought for love so hard

Only when I came to love myself

Did I deserve a star

You stood alone among the fish

The seas were rough for me

Though confirmed I’m not the worst

My fishing game was weak

It took practice, it took lessons

It took everything I had.

But laughter with a side coffee

Proved I wasn’t so bad

I took your hand one day in June

Riverside I promised

I’d love you until the day I died

And I’ve never been so honest

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jeremy Gant

Tennessee Entrepreneur and Student of Life. Working on my Real Estate projects, I am usually in my cabin on the mountain. Writing gives me a distraction to escape.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.