Poets logo

Firstcry

A moment she will treasure till the end of time.

By Safeera SatharPublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
7
Firstcry
Photo by Tim Bish on Unsplash

ο»ΏπŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

As she hears her baby's first cry,

A rush of love fills her heart and sky,

Tears of joy stream down her face,

As she holds her precious bundle of grace.

Her soul is filled with pure delight,

As she gazes into those innocent eyes so bright,

She knows this is just the start,

Of a bond that will never fall apart.

A mother's love knows no end,

A love that will forever transcend,

The sound of her baby's first cry,

A moment she will treasure till the end of time.

πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

slam poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poemschildrens poetry
7

About the Creator

Safeera Sathar

With pen in hand and heart on sleeve,

I weave my thoughts,

My words may not be grand or bold,ο»Ώ

Hoping my words will make some gain.

So if you find me on this page,

Know that I write to engage.

To touch your heart, to stir your soul,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Lovely! From a father's point of view, you reminded me about that beautiful fear that holding my newborn son first evoked. Good Lord, I'm responsible for this helpless person!

  • Manikanda Ramanabout a year ago

    If a purest mind here in this world that is one and only is our mother. I really loved that..

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    I find the poem beautifully captures the overwhelming emotions of a mother as she experiences the precious moment of hearing her baby's first cry.πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’•πŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.