Poets logo

First sight Love & Feelings

My feelings for you my love!

By S Rajesh KumarPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Sweetheart, you’re the one..

Sweetheart, you’re the one; The one I’ve sought all my life

Some random thoughts gather in my dream,

colours accumulate in my thoughts

and my eyes go dark in the day

Something’s budding out of my heart,

the very moment, I trim and throw that away

the bud blossoms again

Something sparkles and fades off my eyes !!

the evening becomes lengthier on my way...

and it keeps spilling and dispersing in my eyes

Something’s stuck and struggles within my heart,

it spreads its wings in my dreams

and flies afar distant...

The breeze of your breath when you kiss,

I keep coming across and losing myself.

You come to stand next to me,

I move to a distance on purpose.

Don’t you approach me closer,

desire will be the state of my mind

Don’t you invite me,

my fears will get prominent…

Shattered I’m because of your smile, stop it now

weird that, in a haste, my eyes keep looking for you…

and I wonder my ears could recognize your words,

even in a crowded and noisy space…

Have I got my eyes only to dream ?!

Do I shed tears to perceive the puzzle and its solution ?!

Am I a kid who steals the shade ?!

Darling, someday, Someday, I will make you mine.

The way you made my jaw drop; And the way you sent me soaring up.

Chasing you, I am such a nag; Won’t somebody come to hold me back?

You have breathed all this colour; Into my life that was so grey.

This rusty old body of mine; Finds its nerves set on fire.

Oh, that face of hers!

And her shape! Now I am. You temptress! I’m swooning.

Sweetheart, you’re the one I’ve been looking for all my life.

Darling, someday, I’m going to make you mine.

You don’t look at me; The way I look at you, girl.

I’m saying all these mushy things; But you can’t hear them, girl.

You’re the woman of my dreams; The apple of my eye, it seems.

Even when I become a big wig; You will always be my favourite gig.

Girl, I want to be yours; In this lifetime and next.

Sweetheart, you’re the one I’ve been waiting for my whole life.

Oh my Darling, someday, I’m going to make you mine.

You have breathed all this colour; Into my life that was so grey.

This rusty old body of mine; Finds its nerves set on fire.

Oh, that face of hers!

And her shape! Now I am. You temptress! I’m swooning.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

S Rajesh Kumar

Greetings,

I am a Freelancer. A UFO(Divine-Craft) summoner & researcher.

I love to read and write Stories/Articles.

My Fav Genres: Sci-Fi, Mystery/Thriller/Suspense

Hope that you like my stories/articles. Keep visiting.

Thanks a lot

God Bless

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.