Poets logo

First Romance

By Erika Ravnsborg

By Erika RavnsborgPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
First Romance
Photo by Aditya Chinchure on Unsplash

Down in the park, the music plays

A festival goes on throughout the day

Live music should always be given a chance

How can you not just get up and dance?

Soon the day turns to night

Suddenly there is a man to my right.

I look at him and he looks at me

Somehow, someway this is meant to be.

We talk, smile, and share a tale

a romantic song starts to unveil

He tells me he is a fan of this singer .

"Why not meet her?" but next to me he wanted to linger.

My heart swelled and beated so fast.

Why can't moments like this always last?

Right then and there I wanted to prance

This is the man, I had my first true romance.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Erika Ravnsborg

Erika Ravnsborg is a writer/blogger/adventurer/explorer living in Canada. Her goal is to travel all over the world and write amazing stories about it. Find more of her adventures at https://www.magicalstoriestoshare.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.