Poets logo

FIRST LOVE

first love

By esther hopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
3

Innocent and sweet,

Our love was new and fresh,

A feeling so pure and complete,

I felt my heart start to mesh.

The thrill of our first kiss,

Sent shivers down my spine,

I couldn't believe this bliss,

This love of mine.

With every beat of my heart,

I knew this was real,

The feeling never did depart,

It was forever sealed.

Our love was like a fairytale,

A dream come true,

We laughed, we kissed, we loved,

And our bond grew.

But as seasons changed,

Our passion slowly faded,

Our love became rearranged,

But the memories never evaded.

Although it may have ended,

I always look back,

To the beginning that upended,

The first love I'll never lack.

sad poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 30 days ago

    Love is a mighty topic to cover; you have an amazing voice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.