Poets logo

First Love

Our first kiss, the tingling sensation in my lips, The way you looked in my eyes, with your fingertips on my hip

By DES KAYPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
First Love
Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

The butterflies in my stomach, the racing of my heart,

The excitement of every moment, right from the start.

I remember the innocence of our love, the purity of our hearts,

When all that mattered was that we never grew apart.

The laughter and the tears, the stories we shared,

The way you made me feel, like I was walking on air.

Our first kiss, the tingling sensation in my lips,

The way you looked in my eyes, with your fingertips on my hip

Our love was pure, like a drop of rain on a leaf,

And nothing could ever change that, or bring us grief.

A memory of a time, when love was simple and true,

And I hold it dear in my heart, forever and anew.

slam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsbook reviews
2

About the Creator

DES KAY

Read more poetry on love, relationships, motivations and inspirations

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Very exciting poem! The first kiss

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.