Poets logo

Firing off Dreams of Desires

A Spark of Wonder in the Hearts of Few

By Mason DarniellePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Firing off Dreams of Desires
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

Draw me pictures of a thousand words give me the gift of freedom and never tell me I am asleep

Give me a neatly drawn life full of sparks but never a fire, the missing thing out of the ordinary is a light within

Will you teach me how to draw, so for the rest of my time here I can inspire the few

With leaps of obstacles only to teach me the true depth of love I desire over the dreams I once had of becoming a fire

I didn't ask to exist, within this experience a chance of bliss

Hold me back so I don't lose my head

Only thing left here is a feeling and thought that's gripping at the toes of my feet reminding me I'm still human

performance poetrysurreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Very deep and thought provoking.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.