Poets logo

Fireworks & S'mores

a poem

By Kale Bova Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
21
Fireworks & S'mores
Photo by Mike Enerio on Unsplash

I wish I could run barefoot

through jade meadows of fairy-tales.

Catch raindrops with sand-made pails,

gather gravity in backpacks & harness

the wind with handmade sails.

Stash bars of earth inside

of golden fish tanks.

Walk across water

on frozen riverbanks.

I wish I could wake up

somewhere far away.

A spiritual bouquet.

With someone I can

love each, and

everyday.

I want to live

off the land inside

of your imagination.

I want to be the king

of your wilderness

& the cup you

steep your

coffee in.

I want

to show

you how fire

works outdoors.

I just want to be your

fireworks & s’mores.

slam poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
21

About the Creator

Kale Bova

Author | Poet | Dog Dad | Nerd

Find my published poetry, and short story books here!

https://amzn.to/3tVtqa6

https://amzn.to/49qItsD

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    Congratulations on top story🎉🎉🎉

  • Nicole Poston6 months ago

    I love this! So cute.

  • Lady Tolbert7 months ago

    OH I LOVE THIS!!! BEAUTIFUL💜💜💜💜💜

  • Lena Folkert7 months ago

    Wow. Can’t believe I missed this. Absolutely stunning. So well deserved TS. And now I’m subscribed!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    This is beautiful. Congrats on the TS.

  • Abdullah7 months ago

    It can be dadicate to some one

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    If this is dedicated with someone in mind, you should get them to read this. With any luck, they'll be wowed and you'll soon be king of their wilderness.

  • Great Job on This Piece💖🥳Congratulations on your Top Story🎉

  • Tressa Rose7 months ago

    This was a fun read!

  • so wispy and carefree

  • Oh this was absolutely wonderful! I loved it!

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Excellent poem! Very dreamy and hopeful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.