Poets logo

Fire In Your Eyes (Part 1)

Theres always one person, that it hurts to love.

By LUX RyderPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

There’s a fire in my soul that you always ignite, when you look me in the eyes.

Be still my heart, you’re gonna break. The images that we see are only fake.

I know there illusions, but my world is shattering around me, the hurricanes are blowing, and the tornadoes are coming. I’m lost and so confused , just don’t know what to do. I FEEL LIKE I SHOULD BE GOING TO A WORLD WHERE NO ONE KNOWS ME AND I CAN ON LIVE ON FREELY WITHOUT THE FIRE BURNING IN ME.

I can feel it burn inside me. My head keeps on hurting.

The pain keeps on coming. I don’t know what to do when, I'm not here with you.

Keep on hunting me, I don’t need to be free. I just need your love to save me. That’s all I really need.

Theres no wonderland, I’m falling in the sand. I’m melting. slowly.

My sanitys finally going, the voices are shouting.

I don’t know who to trust anymore.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

LUX Ryder

Sometimes ill share my thoughts in a story. Other times I'll give you advice you don't want to hear. But mainly your just gonna read about my dreams and delusions, so expect alot of action,steam, romance and sadness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.